Preview Cart Checkout
 

Press Room

Press Room

Welcome to the Willa Cather Foundation's press room! We invite journalists, editors, bloggers, and the public to visit this page often for the latest newsworthy information about our activities, events, and announcements.

Monday, July 11, 2011
The Pied Piper Auditions Auditions will be held for the Missoula Children's Theatre (MCT) production of THE PIED PIPER will be Monday, August 1st at the Red Cloud Opera House...
Thursday, June 9, 2011
Auditions for “Burning Barn” Announcing AUDITIONS for BURNING BARN by A.P. Andrews Part II of The Nebraska Cycle Monday and Tuesday, June 13-14 7-9 pm Rehearsals begin on the...
Monday, May 16, 2011
When Willa Cather received the advice to write about the part of the world she knew best, she turned for inspiration to the Nebraska prairie that affected her youth. This...
Tuesday, May 10, 2011
HASTINGS COMMUNITY THEATRE BRINGS A.P. ANDREWS' NEBRASKA PLAY TO THE STAGE Contact: Christine Cottam, Director 402-984-4099 jdcm_cottam@yahoo.com HASTINGS--Hastings Community...
Monday, April 18, 2011
Willa Cather Foundation Celebrates 25th Anniversary of the Norma Ross Walter Scholarship Program Red Cloud, Nebraska, March 30, 2011 — Since 1987, the Willa Cather Foundation...
Monday, April 11, 2011
“Social Networking 1890: Nebraska Opera Houses in their Heyday” Red Cloud, Nebraska, April 19, 2011 — The exhibit, “Social Networking 1890: Nebraska Opera Houses in their...
Monday, March 21, 2011
Cather Inducted into the New York State Writers Hall of Fame On Friday, April 1, 2011 the Empire State Center for the Book will induct nine authors into the New York State...
Thursday, March 10, 2011
The 56th Annual Willa Cather Spring Conference Coming April 29-30 Red Cloud, Nebraska, March 1, 2011 — The 2011 Willa Cather Spring Conference “Willa Cather and Her Popular...
Thursday, January 20, 2011
Willa Cather Foundation Board of Governors Installs New Officers Red Cloud, Nebraska, January 19, 2011 — The Willa Cather Foundation’s 29-member Board of Governors has...

Pages