Preview Cart Checkout
 

Press Room

Press Room

Welcome to the Willa Cather Foundation's press room! We invite journalists, editors, bloggers, and the public to visit this page often for the latest newsworthy information about our activities, events, and announcements.

Thursday, February 25, 2016
The Red Cloud Area Artists as a part of the Association of Nebraska Art Clubs and the Willa Cather Foundation are pleased to display the “Best of Nebraska,” a statewide...
Thursday, February 18, 2016
If you've ever shared a beloved book with another person, you know the joy and excitement this small but meaningful act can bring. To highlight the value of books and reading...
Thursday, February 4, 2016
A new exhibit on display at the Red Cloud Opera House takes onlookers on a road trip across the United States to view the land between rest stops across America. The subjects...
Tuesday, February 2, 2016
Nebraska Theatre Caravan is coming to Red Cloud on March 4, at 7:00 p.m. They are bringing Ann Landers to the stage with a rendition of The Lady With All The Answers . This...
Wednesday, January 13, 2016
(RED CLOUD, NEB.)— Billy McGuigan and his band are returning to the Red Cloud Opera House. The group that last brought us Yesterday & Today: The Interactive Beatles...
Tuesday, December 1, 2015
Popular band, The Innocence, will make their first appearance at the Red Cloud Opera House on Saturday, December 12 at 7:30 p.m. Tickets for this highly-anticipated show are...
Monday, November 9, 2015
A new exhibit on display at the Red Cloud Opera House boasts a wide range of specialties and mediums of art by artists from the Hastings area.. Included in the exhibit are...
Wednesday, November 4, 2015
(RED CLOUD, NEB.)— Central Nebraska’s country rock band, Whiskey Bent , will make their first appearance at the Red Cloud Opera House on Saturday, November 21 at 7:30 p.m...
Monday, September 21, 2015
(RED CLOUD, NEB.)— Sarah Arneson is a Red Cloud native who has harnessed her astounding singing talents and followed her dreams. Arneson, accompanied by her husband pianist...
Monday, September 14, 2015
Beautiful impressionist style oil and pastel paintings of Nebraska landscapes by Patricia Scarborough make up a new exhibit in the Red Cloud Opera House Art Gallery. The...

Pages