Preview Cart Checkout

Become a Member

Join Today!

Willa Cather Foundation - Red Cloud Nebraska (NE)

Receive our Newsletter


Cather - Later Novels

Cather - Later Novels


Library of America Series, notes and text selected by Sharon O'Brien

Contains: A Lost Lady, The Professor's House, Death Comes for the Archbishop, Shadows on the Rock, Lucy Gayheart, and Sapphira and the Slave Girl.

"The experience of reading Cather's final six novels in sequence, in their present no-nonsense Library of America format, leaves little doubt of her stature."-The New Republic

Sharon O'Brien, volume editor, is a James Hope Caldwell Professor of American Cultures and Professor of English at Dickinson College.