Preview Cart Checkout

Become a Member

Join Today!

 
 
Willa Cather Foundation - Red Cloud Nebraska (NE)
 
 
 

Receive our Newsletter

 
 

Art Gallery

Art Gallery

The Red Cloud Opera House Gallery serves as a venue for local, regional, and national artists to display their works throughout the year. In addition, the Willa Cather Foundation also schedules traveling arts, humanities, and cultural exhibitions periodically.

Horizontal Tabs

Art Gallery Events
Art Gallery Events
Art Gallery
Saturday, May 1, 2021 to Wednesday, June 30, 2021
This exhibition showcases the work of artist Karen Vierneisel in which she explores the themes and settings of Cather's novels and the places she knew during her lifetime.
Past Art Gallery Events
Past Art Gallery Events
Art Gallery
Friday, February 5, 2021 to Wednesday, April 14, 2021
The Red Cloud Opera House is pleased to welcome The Art Connection show, created by a group of both new and familiar artists based in South Central Nebraska.
Art Gallery
Monday, December 7, 2020 to Tuesday, February 2, 2021
The work of John Blake Bergers returns to our Red Cloud Opera House gallery! Comprised of pieces from our permanent collection, this exhibit features twenty-two of Bergers' best-...
Sonny Howell
Art Gallery
Thursday, September 10, 2020 to Monday, November 30, 2020
HELD OVER through November 30! The Red Cloud Opera House is proud to host an exhibition of contemporary artwork from four Pawnee artists. Click here to view the digital gallery!...
Art Gallery
Friday, July 10, 2020 to Wednesday, September 9, 2020
"Picture This" by Hastings-area artist Sammy Lynn features creative work in the media of batik, pencil, and pastels.
Art Gallery
Thursday, June 4, 2020 to Saturday, July 4, 2020
Artist and filmmaker Michael Burton exhibits animated scenes of Willa Cather's short story of the same name, as well as the physical objects themselves used to create the scenes.
Art Gallery
Saturday, May 2, 2020 to Monday, August 31, 2020
Featuring the work of fourteen fiber artists, Celebrating Women is a fiber arts exhibit highlighting the achievements of women. It is a Midwest Fiber Arts Alliance show, planned...
Art Gallery
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 9:00am to Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 5:00pm
“Wandering Spirit: African Wax Prints” documents the history and development of handmade designs and patterns on textiles that originated in Indonesia and were exported to Africa.
Artwork by Lincoln gallery owner Julia Noyes
Art Gallery
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 9:00am to Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 5:00pm
An exhibit opening reception will take place for Lincoln artist Julia Noyes on Saturday, February 29, from 5:30-7:00 p.m., with artist remarks at 6:30 p.m.
"Tripping in the Model T" by Amy Tomasevicz
Art Gallery
Monday, January 13, 2020 to Friday, February 7, 2020
The winning entries in the Association of Nebraska Art Clubs' 2019-20 Conference competition feature a range of color and media.
Perennial Polyculture I
Art Gallery
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 9:00am to Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 5:00pm
The National Willa Cather Center features the work of Arizona artist Matilda Essig in the art gallery of the Red Cloud Opera House.

Pages