Preview Cart Checkout

Become a Member

Join Today!

 
 
Willa Cather Foundation - Red Cloud Nebraska (NE)
 
 
 

Receive our Newsletter

 
 

Art Gallery

Art Gallery

The Red Cloud Opera House Gallery serves as a venue for local, regional, and national artists to display their works throughout the year. In addition, the Willa Cather Foundation also schedules traveling arts, humanities, and cultural exhibitions periodically.

Horizontal Tabs

Art Gallery Events
Art Gallery Events
Perennial Polyculture I
Art Gallery
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 9:00am to Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 5:00pm
The National Willa Cather Center welcomes artist Matilda Essig of Sonoita, Arizona, on October 4, 2019. Essig has created a digital imagery folio suite entitled Native Grasses of...
"Tripping in the Model T" by Amy Tomasevicz
Art Gallery
Monday, January 13, 2020 to Friday, February 7, 2020
The Association of Nebraska Art Clubs will exhibit the artwork of its 2019-20 Conference winners at the National Willa Cather Center gallery from January 13 through February 7,...
Past Art Gallery Events
Past Art Gallery Events
"Dane Church" by Richard Dickson
Art Gallery
Friday, August 9, 2019 to Monday, September 30, 2019
The National Willa Cather Center welcomes photographer Richard Dickson of the United Kingdom as artist in residence from July 2 to August 12, 2019. Throughout his stay in Red...
Floor of the Sky by Ben Darling
Art Gallery
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 to Friday, August 9, 2019
The Red Cloud Opera House is thrilled to collaborate with Impact Nebraska, a juried group of nationally-known artists living and working in Nebraska, to present Impact Willa...
Art Gallery
Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 9:00am to Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 5:00pm
An exhibit reception was held on Saturday, April 13. Savages and Princesses: The Persistence of Native American Stereotypes will be on display at the Red Cloud Opera House from...
Image by Danielle Easdale, Omaha
Art Gallery
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 9:00am to Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 5:00pm
Red Cloud Opera House is pleased to host the traveling exhibit of the Association of Nebraska Art Clubs (ANAC) Tuesday, Jan. 22 through Saturday, Feb. 9. The exhibit is open for...
Linda Brinda photograph
Art Gallery
Friday, January 11, 2019 to Monday, April 1, 2019
Catherland Through My Lens is currently on display at the Opera House gallery, now through April 1st. An artists' reception was held Friday, Feb. 8 at the gallery. Featured local...
Art Gallery
Saturday, November 10, 2018 -
5:00pm to 7:00pm
Join us for a reception in honor of the Nebraska Rural Living artists on Saturday, November 10 from 5:00-7:00 p.m. The reception will include light hors d' oeuvres, drinks, and...
Art Gallery
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 9:00am to Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 12:00pm
The Nebraska Rural Living Art Show is currently on display now through January 5. Utilizing a variety of media, five artists weave a tapestry of Nebraska Rural Living—one that...
Art Gallery
Saturday, September 15, 2018 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Join artist Shona Dietz for a reception on Saturday, September 15 from 5:30-7:30 p.m. Enjoy hors d'oeuvres, drinks, and conversation while enjoying Ms. Dietz's ordinary journey...
Art Gallery
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 5:00pm to Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 7:00pm
About ordinary journey with 4 Shona Dietz is a multi-media artist whose installations blend contemporary audio or video work with established art forms like drawing, painting, and...
Art Gallery
Saturday, July 21, 2018 -
5:30pm to 7:00pm
Join us for light hors d’oeuvres, drinks and conversation with Margaret Berry, whose work is on display at the National Willa Cather Center. About the Prairie Apothecary Exhibit...

Pages