Preview Cart Checkout
 

Art Gallery

Art Gallery

The Red Cloud Opera House Gallery serves as a venue for local, regional, and national artists to display their works throughout the year. In addition, the Willa Cather Foundation also schedules traveling arts, humanities, and cultural exhibitions periodically.

Horizontal Tabs

Art Gallery Events
Art Gallery Events
Art Gallery
Monday, March 5, 2018 - 9:00am to Monday, April 30, 2018 - 5:00pm
Ken Anderson was born and raised in Nebraska, and as a youth, enjoyed drawing and painting, receiving several awards for his artwork. He attended the University of Nebraska in...
Art Gallery
Sunday, July 1, 2018 - 9:00am to Friday, August 31, 2018 - 4:45pm
About Prairie Apothecary This body of work focuses on the plants, vistas and atmosphere of Cather’s prairie settings. Prairie plants were often medicinal for the pioneers and I...
Art Gallery
Saturday, July 21, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Join us for light hors d’oeuvres, drinks and conversation with the artist at the Red Cloud Opera House Gallery. Followed by My Anton/ia by A.P. Andrews. Tickets are required for...
Past Art Gallery Events
Past Art Gallery Events
Art Gallery
Friday, March 23, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Join us for light hors d’oeuvres, drinks and conversation with Ken Anderson and view his Freehand exhibit at the Red Cloud Opera House Gallery. About the artist: Ken Anderson was...
Art Gallery
Saturday, February 3, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Join us for light hors d’oeuvres, drinks and conversation with the artists at the Red Cloud Opera House Gallery. Followed by the Kellison Duo, jazz, funk and more in the...
Art Gallery
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 - 9:00am to Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 5:00pm
Join us in the gallery for “Unique Expressions” a show by The Red Cloud Area Artist club. The title “Unique Expressions” has been selected for the show to portray the very...
Art Gallery
Saturday, November 25, 2017 -
5:00pm to 6:00pm
Join us on "Small Business Saturday," November 25th, for a reading and book signing with Sarah Baker Hansen and Mathew Hansen, authors of the new book The Better Half: Nebraska’s...
Art Gallery
Monday, October 2, 2017 to Friday, December 1, 2017
We are excited to present in the Red Cloud Opera House Gallery A Celebration of Landscapes by Ben Darling. Mr Darling is currently painting in watercolor, oils, mixed media and...
Art Gallery
Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 9:00am to Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - 11:00am
The Red Cloud Area Artists as a part of the Association of Nebraska Art Clubs and the Willa Cather Foundation are pleased to display the “Best of Nebraska,” a statewide traveling...
Art Gallery
Wednesday, May 31, 2017 to Monday, July 31, 2017
Western Wonderlands: The Burlington Railroad in the American West This curated exhibit by the Willa Cather Foundation highlights the ways that railroads—and especially the...
Art Gallery
Monday, May 1, 2017 to Thursday, July 27, 2017
“Let your fiction grow out of the land beneath your feet.” – Willa Cather Using his 1867 studio camera and Voightlander lens to capture photographs, Shane Booth completed a summer...
Art Gallery
Thursday, March 2, 2017 to Sunday, April 30, 2017
This unique show will show two different perspectives of the Nebraska Prairie. One from a long time resident that grew up on the prairie and another from the East Coast that had...
Art Gallery
Monday, February 13, 2017 to Saturday, March 4, 2017
The Red Cloud Area Artists as a part of the Association of Nebraska Art Clubs and the Willa Cather Foundation are pleased to display the “Best of Nebraska,” a statewide traveling...

Pages