Preview Cart Checkout

Become a Member

Join Today!

 
 
Willa Cather Foundation - Red Cloud Nebraska (NE)
 
 
 

Receive our Newsletter

 
 

Art Gallery

Art Gallery

The Red Cloud Opera House Gallery serves as a venue for local, regional, and national artists to display their works throughout the year. In addition, the Willa Cather Foundation also schedules traveling arts, humanities, and cultural exhibitions periodically.

Horizontal Tabs

Art Gallery Events
Art Gallery Events
"Willa Cather Childhood Home Soundstitching" by Cassia Kite
Art Gallery
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 to Saturday, June 11, 2022
In this exhibition, artist Cassia Kite's distinctive Soundstitching process allows visitors to experience Willa Cather's world in a whole new way.
"Teaching with Fire" by Christopher Strickland
Art Gallery
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 to Saturday, August 13, 2022
Christopher Strickland's abstract watercolor expressions are visual chronicles that document the effects of spiritual awakening and personal transformation.
Past Art Gallery Events
Past Art Gallery Events
Art Gallery
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 to Saturday, April 30, 2022
This special exhibit allows visitors a special glimpse into the people and places that have shaped Red Cloud over the last century and a half.
Crossroads logo
Art Gallery
Friday, February 18, 2022 - 9:00am to Thursday, March 31, 2022 - 5:00pm
The National Willa Cather Center is excited to announce Crossroads: Change in Rural America , a Smithsonian Museums on Main Street exhibition, will be coming to our Red Cloud...
"'The Bohemian Girl', A Travelling Company" | John Blake Bergers
Art Gallery
Saturday, January 22, 2022 to Saturday, February 12, 2022
The work of John Blake Bergers returns once more to our Red Cloud Opera House gallery with the addition of a newly acquired untitled painting of Blind d’Arnault! While the other...
Art Gallery
Friday, December 17, 2021 to Wednesday, January 19, 2022
This charming exhibit features original illustrations from classic Caldecott award-winning children’s literature from the Wichita Falls Museum of Art.
Art Gallery
Friday, November 5, 2021 to Tuesday, December 14, 2021
49 Minutes of Fame is an art exhibit celebrating the works of Native American pop artists, curated by Tom Farris and Todd Richardson.
Art Gallery
Friday, October 15, 2021 - 6:00pm
The Red Cloud Opera House Gallery invites you to join us for an artist reception with Kathleen Lohr and Rick Rasmussen on Friday, October 15, at 6:00 p.m.
Art Gallery
Saturday, September 4, 2021 to Saturday, October 30, 2021
Brother and sister duo Kathleen Lohr and Rick Rasmussen present a unique view of Central Nebraska through portraiture and picture in "Plain Views: Pastel and Photography."
Art Gallery
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 - 3:00pm
Join us for an open house as we feature the work of Red Cloud-born artist Lynn Wolfe in a posthumous retrospective.
Art Gallery
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 to Wednesday, September 1, 2021
The National Willa Cather Center is honored to remember the legacy of Red Cloud-born artist Lynn Wolfe in a posthumous retrospective.
Art Gallery
Wednesday, June 2, 2021 to Saturday, July 31, 2021
“The illustration of books, and even more of magazines, may be said to have been born in our time, so far as variety and abundance are the signs of it . . . .” Henry James,...

Pages