Preview Cart Checkout
 

Art Gallery

Art Gallery

The Red Cloud Opera House Gallery serves as a venue for local, regional, and national artists to display their works throughout the year. In addition, the Willa Cather Foundation also schedules traveling arts, humanities, and cultural exhibitions periodically.

Horizontal Tabs

Art Gallery Events
Art Gallery Events

No events scheduled at this time.

Past Art Gallery Events
Past Art Gallery Events
Art Gallery
Sunday, November 1, 2015 - 8:00am to Thursday, January 28, 2016 - 5:00pm
A new exhibit on display at the Red Cloud Opera House boasts a wide range of specialties and mediums of art by artists from the Hastings area. Included in the exhibit are works by...
Art Gallery
Saturday, December 12, 2015 -
5:30pm to 7:00pm
The public is invited to meet Cody Carson-Brown, Jeremy Daniels, Turner McGehee, Jane Marie, Amy Sandeen, Marcella Maley, and Tom Kreager and preview their exhibit at an artist’s...
Art Gallery
Thursday, February 4, 2016 - 8:00am to Tuesday, March 29, 2016 - 5:00pm
A new exhibit on display at the Red Cloud Opera House takes onlookers on a road trip across the United States to view the land between rest stops across America. The subjects...
Art Gallery
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 to Monday, March 14, 2016
The Red Cloud Area Artists as a part of the Association of Nebraska Art Clubs and the Willa Cather Foundation are pleased to display the “Best of Nebraska,” a statewide traveling...
Art Gallery
Friday, March 4, 2016 - 5:00pm
The public is invited to meet Gregory Summers and preview his exhibit at an artist’s reception on Friday, March 4, from 5:30-7:00 p.m. The reception, which is free and open to the...
Art Gallery
Friday, April 1, 2016 - 8:00am to Monday, May 23, 2016 - 5:00pm
Mary Vaughan and father-daughter duo, Jack and Amy Sandeen, will be joining forces to put together a beautiful exhibition. Every piece is inspired by an element of nature; the...
Art Gallery
Saturday, April 16, 2016 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Eclectic and beautiful, the new exhibit at the Red Cloud Opera House Gallery is one-of-a-kind. Jack Sandeen, Amy Sandeen, and Mary Linnea Vaughan have collaborated to create the...
Art Gallery
Monday, May 2, 2016 to Sunday, July 31, 2016
“How much it must mean to a man to love his country like this . . . ." – One of Ours, Willa Cather The cottonwood tree is a familiar feature of Willa Cather’s novels. Though the...
Art Gallery
Friday, May 27, 2016 to Sunday, July 31, 2016
Though the focus of the 61st annual Willa Cather Spring Conference was the literature of Willa Cather and her contemporaries as it reflects the First World War, literature is only...
Art Gallery
Friday, June 3, 2016 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm
The public is invited to attend an artist reception for Christi Lewis, Deb Kubik, Jeremy Daniels, Gwen Lewis, Jane Marie, Patricia Scarborough, Jorn Olsen, Gregory Summers, Jenine...

Pages